Gardening in style

22 Jun

I think there’s a definite style to looking good in the  garden, some people have it, some people don’t.  Let’s face it, most people don’t.  Working in your garden doesn’t present much opportunity for styling it up.  You normally grab the daggiest, dirtiest tracky dacks and t-shirt you can find, pull on some cheap Bunnings gardening gloves and away you go.  I am here to let you in on a secret, there is another way.  Others have found it.  Michelle Obama knows how to do it.

Michelle Obama in the White House Kitchen Garden

And like most garden stories it starts from the ground up.  If you throw away those tired and sorry trainers and invest in a pair of gardening boots or shoes, the rest of you may want to follow.  I would love a great pair of gum boots, so have been trawling the Hunter website.  Oh how I would love a pair of Hunter boots.  Just to show you what I mean, here’s a taste

Basic black

Short and green

Gorgeous patterns

The Drama Queen would love these

And they even do ballet flats!

So following the process of building from the ground up, if I get myself a great pair of gardening boots, maybe I’ll start to look like this in the garden…

But whatever you do – don’t forget your gloves!

Lookin’ good!

Sam

3 Responses to “Gardening in style”

  1. Fairy August 13, 2011 at 6:58 am #

    I just found your blog – oh my, I love those gumboots!! Will definitely be back to have a look around, thank you.

    It is also refreshing to find blogs that are close to home – I am in Queensland.

    • drawnoutdoors August 13, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by! I love finding blogs close to home too, particularly when there are themes in common. Loved your garden harvest – hope mine looks as good!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. drawnoutdoors - May 28, 2012

    [...] I always dream about gardening in style, the reality is that we put on the daggiest clothes we could find, collected our tools and [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 213 other followers

