Floral interlude

19 Oct

I’ve found myself taking a lot of photos of flowers lately, and thought I would share a few with you – I love spring!!!

Ahhhh… so pretty!

Sam

6 Responses to “Floral interlude”

  1. Clair October 19, 2011 at 3:28 pm #

    Love the tulips! I always think I would love to plant bulbs, but then never get around to it.

    • drawnoutdoors October 19, 2011 at 3:38 pm #

      I always think about planting bulbs when I see them flowering, not the couple of months before when I should be planting them! We’ve got a few hidden daffodils in our front garden from previous residents, they got picked pretty quickly when the Drama Queen saw them!!

  2. EssJay October 19, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    some really pretty shots! flowers are so incredible the way they are all just so beautiful and in so many different colours 🙂

    • drawnoutdoors October 19, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

      And they always seem to make me smile! Love your blog! Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Jeanne November 10, 2011 at 12:18 am #

    Nothing like beautiful flowers to brighten a day. In Minnesota we are in autumn and soon to be winter. There isn’t much color here now since most trees have dropped their leaves. I should have planted some bulbs this fall for some beautiful colors next spring. Maybe next year….

    • drawnoutdoors November 10, 2011 at 8:38 am #

      I always think about planting bulbs in spring when I see all the organised peoples gardens flowering and think the same thing…. maybe next year! Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a comment