Am I Mad May???

1 May

Thanks to the wonderful Bizness Babes for this little piece of motivation to kick off May

A post a day in May.  Am I crazy? Have I bitten off more than I can chew? The answer is probably yes to both, but who doesn’t love a challenge.

This month is the first birthday of the Drawn Outdoors blog.  There’s a lot to celebrate.  I wasn’t sure how long I would last, how much I would enjoy it or even if anyone else would enjoy my inspired ramblings.  I have survived, have loved my blog and grown with it over the last 12 months.  The best news is that it appears there are a few people out there who enjoy it too, and my page views are gradually increasing as each month passes.  For this I am grateful as it provides me with a small sense of purpose and motivation to keep on going.

To celebrate the last twelve months and to kick off the next twelve I’m challenging myself to a post a day for the month of May.  I have some great ideas for posts.  Some may be very short, just a photo or an idea, others might provide a bit of inspiration, information or just some light reading.  I’m not sure that it will be the easiest way to celebrate, but it will be fun.

I’m also linking up with Seven Cherubs Happy Days in May project. It is such a perfect way to recognise the great things I have going on around me.  I don’t think I’ll post my sentences daily, but save them up for a weekly happiness update.  If you’re game, you can come along on the happiness ride.  No need for a blog, a pen and paper will do.  Check out the project here.

31 posts will be a lot, I might  need a little inspiration, so I’m throwing it out to the universe, what do you want me to write about?  Is there a burning thought or question you would like addressed?  Is there something you’re interested in or think that I should be interested in?  Leave me a comment and I’ll see what I can do.

One down, 30 to go, wish me luck!

Sam

5 Responses to “Am I Mad May???”

  1. Fi May 1, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    I think you could use Em’s daily use of the “what colour are they wearing in Paris” app as a short blog

    • drawnoutdoors May 1, 2012 at 1:51 pm #

      Mmmmm not a bad idea. If you’ve checked out Facebook today you will see what that app sparked in terms of fashion styling for 4 year olds!

  2. Garden Walk Garden Talk May 1, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    Good luck and congrats on your first year. I wrote a week long series on inspiration recently and how I get my ideas. Since you asked for our ideas, check it out.

    • drawnoutdoors May 2, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

      Thanks! I really enjoyed your inspiration series, and will definitely use it as a launching point for a couple of posts this month. I think I’ll need all the inspiration I can get!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Watch out UFOs about! « drawnoutdoors - July 2, 2012

    [...] is coming along fabulously, the girls are a third of the way there – Yay girls!  And my 31 posts in May was a total success.  But on the down side some things have slipped through the cracks, most [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 213 other followers

