Friday Finds – the growingest kids party

18 May

As you know, We’ve been putting together the Daredevil’s second birthday party for tomorrow, so I have been spending a bit of time trawling the interweb for kids party ideas.  I found one that I’m putting in the memory banks for when my munchkins are just a little bit older.  The Green Thumb Barbers Blog had the absolute best birthday party idea – “My first herb garden”.  I love the idea of teaching kids about growing their own in a fun party atmosphere.  I’ve borrowed a few of their photos to give you an idea of how fantastic it looks.  The best bit was that the kids were given food that could be made from things growing in their own garden which closed the food loop.  Check out the full story here.

Can’t wait until I can host one of these parties for my kids!

Sam

2 Responses to “Friday Finds – the growingest kids party”

  1. Kate May 29, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    Just make sure you invite me to that one… on a day when I’m not supposed to be at orchestra!

    • drawnoutdoors May 29, 2012 at 10:09 pm #

      Maybe I’ll give you more than a weeks notice too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 213 other followers

